Tuesday, October 7, 2008

Copyright and Fair Use SR

3. This question doesn't make much sense. I guess it's because of all of the computer-y lingo. I suppose I thought that all of the computers were at a disadvantage, making up for the reason to trade in the versions.

4. I believe that if the state mandates something that a school cannot possibly afford, then it should be fine to sneak around the copyright laws. It is not a problem of the school, so the state should take care of it. It seems confusing that when the school is lacking in what they can teach, even though it is mandated by the state, due to lack of state funding.

7. I don't believe that it is ever okay to reproduce something that uses another person's work without citing it. It is one thing if a student does it, learns how to cite from it, and shows their parents their paper product. It is a whole other thing, however, to reproduce it over the internet, because if anyone puts a little time in, they can break any password.

8.I was confused by this question. I don't really understand if it is a Taiwanese film or an American Film. If it is American, I agree that it is illegal. If it is a Taiwanese film, then I don't see much problem.

10. I don't see a problem with this because ANY teacher could go and get the SAME graphics from the SAME website. I feel that it is silly to look at this as a problem.

12. I feel like there are easier ways to fix this problem. Check youtube!

14. I think that this is ridiculous. You aren't charging to see the movie, you are charging for the service, if anything. I find this completely ridiculous. End of story.

16. I feel as though this is illegal. No matter how you stretch it. The coding is there for a reason. To use illegal software to get around it just makes it more illegal. I don't see how it's okay.

No comments: